Another long pause but a return on the horizon…

Hi there,

So once again, there has been a slight delay in getting my blogs out there. It’s so hard to keep motivated and keep to schedule but I’m going to try even harder to make sure this continues to move forward. I think Lisa sums it up best in this fantastic episode of The Simpsons:

writing-is-hard

(It just speaks to me on spiritual levels!!)

 

In my defence, there’s been a lot of change over the last couple of weeks including getting a new job at Crosby Library and just the general franticness of the world. It’s so difficult trying to keep your head above the water sometimes, when it’s so easy to just leave things until tomorrow, particularly after getting home from a full day of work. But I’m determined to keep pushing and keep working at the things that are important to me and just try to keep things moving. It may not work all of the time, things may not be written/posted as often as I’d like, but as long as I keep at it, then it’s not really that important.

Just wanted to make a quick post to bridge the gap & hopefully my next review will go up tomorrow or Wednesday!

Over & out 🙂

 

P.S. The song for this post is the incredible ‘Unbreakable Smile’ by Tori Kelly. It speaks volumes. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

